Snow Crab

Quebec's snow crab fishing started March 24 for the 2021 season. Despite a difficult start to the season, we are starting to receive Snow Crab in Montreal. It is now possible to reserve your snow crab online for the next arrivals!

We have been working with the best crab fishermen and processors for over 30 years to bring the biggest and best quality Snow Crab available to Montreal. With several arrivals per week, we guarantee the freshness of our snow crab. It is even available to purchase live! Reserve your crab in advance online to be sure you get yours!

Learn more

illustration-crustaceans

spate

Quebec snow crab

Snow crab available online and in stores is live or fresh snow crab cooked during the Quebec Snow Crab season, in the spring of each year for a short period. We have been working for more than 30 years with the best fishermen and processors in Quebec, mainly in Rimouski and Sept-Îles.  The size of the crab offered is the largest available: the extra large 3L crab, 10 to 12 ounces per section, or 2L large, 8 to 10 ounces per section.

Certified Sustainable Snow Crab

Quebec snow crab is now MSC (Marine Stewardship Council) certified as a sustainable fishery product. This certification attests that there is no overfishing, that the product is of superior quality and that fishermen comply with the strictest rules in terms of sustainable fishing.

How to Cook Live Snow Crab

Have you bought a live snow crab and are wondering what to do with it?

If you prefer to cook the crab yourself, for cooking:

- Prepare 4 liters (16 cups) of water and 60 ml (1/4 cup) of coarse salt for cooking. Bring the water to a boil, place the crab in it. Cook for 6 minutes.

Follow our expert advice on the following links to learn all about crab, its origins, preparation and cooking methods, and sublime recipes from our partner chefs!

Crab Recipes

Good quality crab is best enjoyed simply cooked and peeled, with a sauce, and in recipes such as classic crab cakes or crab salad.

Crab Recipes

Snow crab

Crabe des neiges

La pêche du crabe des neiges du Québec a débuté le 24 mars pour la saison 2021. Malgré un début de pêche difficile, Il est maintent possible de réserver votre crabe des neiges en ligne pour les prochains arrivages!

Nous travaillons avec les meilleurs pêcheurs et transformateurs de crabe depuis plus de 30 ans pour vous fournir le plus gros crabe des neiges de la meilleure qualité disponible à Montréal. Avec plusieurs arrivages par semaine, nous assurons la fraîcheur du crabe. Il est même possible de l'acheter vivant. Réservez votre crabe d'avance en ligne pour être sûr de l'avoir pour votre festin de crabe!

En savoir plus

illustration-crustaces

vague

Le crabe des neiges du Québec

Le crabe des neiges offert en ligne et en magasin est le crabe des neiges vivant ou frais cuit pendant la saison du Crabe des Neiges du Québec, au printemps de chaque année pendant une période courte. Nous travaillons depuis plus de 30 ans avec les meilleurs pêcheurs et transformateurs du Québec, principalement à Rimouski et à Sept-Îles.  La taille du crabe offert est le plus grand disponible: le crabe 3L extra large, de 10 à 12 onces par section, ou 2L large, de 8 à 10 onces par section. 

Crabe des neiges de pêche durable

Le crabe des neiges du Québec est maintenant certifié MSC (Marine Stewardship Council) comme un produit de pêche durable. Cette certification atteste qu’il n’y a pas de surpêche, que le produit est de qualité supérieure et que les pêcheurs se soumettent aux règles les plus strictes en matière de pêche durable.

Cuire le crabe des neiges vivant

Vous avez acheté un crabe des neiges vivant et vous vous demandez quoi en faire?

Si vous préférez cuire le crabe vous même, pour la cuisson:

- Préparer 4 litres (16 tasses) d'eau et 60 ml (1/4 tasse) de gros sel pour la cuisson. Amener l'eau à ébullition, y déposer le crabe. Faire cuire 6 minutes.

Suivez nos conseils d'experts sur les liens suivants pour tout apprendre sur le crabe, ses origines, les méthodes de préparation et de cuisson, et des recettes sublimes de la part de nos chefs partenaires! 

Recettes de crabe

Le crabe de bonne qualité se déguste très bien simplement cuit et décortiqué, avec une sauce, et en recettes comme les gateaux de crabe classique ou la salade de crabe. 

Recettes de crabe

Crabe des neiges