How to Cook Lobster

Lobster can be cooked in a number of ways, including steamed or boiled. It is also possible to grill lobster! Steaming is preferred by our chef because it retains the natural taste and tenderness of the lobster. Cooking time varies depending on the size of the lobster.

Don't have time to prepare your lobster? We have freshly cooked lobster available in store every day. Please order in advance online if you would like us to cook and crack your lobster to order, free of charge!

Lobster Recipes

Follow our expert advice on the following links to learn all about lobster, where it comes from, how it is prepared and cooked, and sublime recipes from our partner chefs!

Lobster Recipes

Lobster Prices

Lobster prices may vary depending on the season and availability, and especially global demand since it is exported all over the world. In Quebec, the fishermen's association negotiates a price with buyers (transformers, distributors, etc.) at the beginning of the season. Lobster is generally less expensive in season (May-June) and more expensive for the rest of the year.

Homard des Îles

Cuisson du homard

Le homard peut être cuit de plusieurs manières, incluant à la vapeur ou à l'eau bouillante. Il est aussi possible de griller le homard! La cuisson à la vapeur est préférée par notre chef, car elle conserve mieux le goût naturel et la tendreté du homard. Le temps de cuisson varie selon la taille du homard. 

Vous n'avez pas le temps de préparer votre homard? Nous faisons cuire du homard frais tous les jours en magasin. Sur les commandes en ligne, la cuisson et la coupe du homard d'avance sont offerts! 

Recettes de homard

Suivez nos conseils d'experts sur les liens suivants pour tout apprendre sur le homard, sa provenance, les méthodes de préparation et de cuisson, et des recettes sublimes de la part de nos chefs partenaires!  

Recettes de homard

Le prix du homard

Le prix du homard peut varier en fonction de la saison et de la disponibilité, et surtout de la demande globale. Au Québec, l'association des pêcheurs négocie un prix avec les acheteurs (transformateurs, distributeurs, etc). Le homard est généralement moins cher en saison (mai-juin) et plus cher pendant le reste de l'année. 

Homard des Îles